INVSN Release Stream Of ‘This Constant War’

INVSN the beautiful storiesINVSN released their latest single, This Constant War, last week, the track is taken from their latest album, The Beautiful Stories, that is set to drop on June 9th via Dine Alone Records. The song is one of resistance, to put an end to the belittling of music, the arts and culture in the political climate we are in today.

You can pre-order The Beautiful Stories via Dine Alone Records here

You can stream INVSN‘s latest single This Constant War here

INVSN Release First Track From Forthcoming Sophomore Album

INVSN the beautiful storiesImmer Zu is the first single to be released from INVSN‘s forthcoming sophomore album, The Beautiful Stories, that will be available from the 9th June via Dine Alone Records. INVSN were formed by Dennis Lyxzen of Refused and the latest full length release follows on from 2013’s self titled debut album.

INVSN‘s Facebook page can be found here

You can stream Immer Zu here

Video: INVSN – #61

invsn80s influenced Swedish rock group INVSN have released their new music video for #61 . The video was directed by Jakob Arevärn and is the second music video from the self-titled album which was released by Razor & Tie. The release marks the groups English language debut. 

The band, which features Dennis Lyxzén [Refused, The (International) Noise Conspiracy], has also announced U.S. tour dates which include a few shows at SXSW. Full tour dates and the video can be seen below. 

Read More…


Contest: Win An INVSN (Ex-Refused) Prize Pack

INVSNRefused‘s Dennis Lyxzén can’t rest. After putting Refused to rest, he soon resurfaced with The (International) Noise Conspiracy for several years. That led to a brief Refused reunion last year which, in turn, led him to his latest project: INVSN.

Featuring fellow Swedes Andre Sandström (DS-13), Sara Almgren (The (International) Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg (Lykke Li, Deportees), INVSN released their English language debut in September through Razor & Tie and are currently touring with Minus The Bear across North America supporting it.

As the tour comes to an end, we’re pleased to give away two INVSN prize packs each with a copy of the album on vinyl, a copy on CD and a tshirt.

Fill out the form below to enter to win. Read More…


INVSN Stream New Album, Announce Tour

invsnThe self titled debut album from Swedish post punk band INVSN dropped on Sept 24th, and is also available for streaming in full thanks to here. INVSN sees the return of former Refused frontman Dennis Lyxzén, who has surrounded himself with a stellar supporting cast including former members of (the) International Noise Conspiracy and DS-13

Full track list and tour dates below.

Read More…

INVSN (Ex-Refused) – Down In the Shadows

INVSN Sweden’s INVSN (pronounced in-vey-zhuh-n), featuring Dennis Lyxzén  of Refused and The International Noise Conspiracy along with musicians Andre Sandström (DS-13), Sara Almgren (The International Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg (Lykke Li, Deportees), have posted their first new song.

The track, Down In The Shadows, is below. The band will release their debut U.S. album this Fall on Razor & Tie.  The album was tracked at Studio Ingrid in Stockholm, (formerly known as Polar Studios) and is currently being mixed by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, PiL, Nick Cave, Kate Bush) and Jacob Hansen (Volbeat). This will be their English language debut record having released music in Sweden previously.

INVSN will tour the U.S. this Fall in support of their new album.

Read More…