Spook School CIBDAlcopop! Records have announced the signing of Glasgow quartet The Spook School, who will release their eagerly anticipated third album, Could It Be Different?, on 26th January 2017, ahead of the album’s release the band have released a video for the track Still Alive. As the next confident step in their career, Could It Be Different? is a storming continuation of the band’s knack for noisy, tuneful and triumphant queer pop songs about identity, sexuality and the self, citing influence from the likes of Buzzcocks, T-Rex and the noisier end of C86.
 
You can view the video for the track Still Alive, and The Spook School‘s tour dates, below

The Spook School 2017 European Tour Dates
 
Tue 26 Sep 2017 TRIX Centrum voor Muziek Borgerhout, Belgium+
Thu 28 Sep 2017 Le Romandie Rock Club Lausanne, Switzerland+
Mon 02 Oct 2017 B72 Vienna, Austria+
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Feierwerk / Orangehouse Munich, Germany+
Thu 05 Oct 2017 Kantine am Berghain Berlin, Germany+
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Stengade Copenhagen, Denmark+
Sat 07 Oct 2017 Molotow Karatekeller Hamburg, Germany+
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Blue Shell Cologne, Germany+
Tue 10 Oct 2017 Gleis 22 Münster, Germany+
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Rough Trade Nottingham Nottingham, UK+
Sat 14 Oct 2017 Lancaster Library Lancaster, UK+
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Soup Kitchen Manchester, UK+
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Sneaky Pete’s Edinburgh, UK+
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Broadcast Glasgow, UK+
Thu 19 Oct 2017 Headrow House Leeds, UK+
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Broomhall Community Centre Sheffield, UK+
Mon 23 Oct 2017 The Portland Arms Cambridge, UK+
Sun 03 Dec 2017 Book Yer Ane Fest XI 2017 Dundee, UK
Fri 22 Dec 2017 O2 ABC Glasgow Glasgow, UK
 
+ with Diet Cig