Meat WaveChicago based trio Meat Wave has announced plans for their next album.  The new disc will be titled Delusion Moon and is due out on September 18, 2015 via SideOneDummy Records.  Singer/guitarist Chris Sutter explains how tracks is a first-person account:

“When I was writing this record, it was probably the craziest time in my life. I had a service industry job, was in school studying journalism and pretty much everybody I encountered just seemed insane.”

To mark the announcement, the band has premiered their first single, “Delusion Moon,” here.  Upcoming tour dates can be found below.

Friday August 28-30 – Denver, CO – Riot Fest
Friday September 11-13 – Chicago, IL – Riot Fest
Tuesday October 13 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Café*
Wednesday October 14 – Buffalo, NY – The Waiting Room*
Tuesday October 20 – Philadelphia, PA – Everybody Hits*
Wednesday October 21 – New Haven, CT – BAR*
Thursday October 22 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery*
Saturday October 24 – Columbus, OH – Double Happiness*
Sunday October 25 – Cincinatti, OH – MOTR*
Tuesday October 27 – Nashville, TN – Stone Fox*
Wednesday October 28 – Atlanta, GA – 529*
Thursday October 29 – Tampa, FL – Pre-Fest*
Friday October 30 – Sunday November 1 – Gainesville, FL – The Fest*
Monday November 23 – Brighton, UK – The Hope & Ruin
Tuesday November 24 – Bristol, UK – Louisiana
Wednesday November 25 – Birmingham, UK – Sunflower Lounge
Thursday November 26 – London, UK – The Victoria
Friday November 27 – Manchester, UK – Gullivers
Saturday November 28 – Nottingham, UK – JT Soar
Sunday November 29 – Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club
Monday November 30 – Norwich, UK – Owl Sanctuary

* = w/ TBA