Chuck raganChuck Ragan has announced details for an brand new album.  The record will be titled Till Midnight and is set for a March 25, 2014 release via SideOneDummy Records.  Ragan comments on what fans can expect:

“There’s a lot of love songs on this one… I love to write love songs because it’s the most powerful emotion… I’m usually writing about whatever’s going on in my life. And when you’re living your life by wearing your heart on your sleeve, there’s not a lot to hide behind.”

Till Midnight was produced, engineered, and mixed by multi-instrumentalist Christopher Thorn of Blind Melon behind the walls of Fireside Sound andFonogenic Studios in Los Angeles.  Ragan also made some remarks about working with his long time backing band, The Camaraderie, which includes Jon Gaunt (fiddle), Joe Ginsberg (bass), Todd Beene of Lucero and Glossary on pedal steel and David Hidalgo Jr. of Social Distortion:

“We share a mutual trust and an idea of how music, family, friendship, giving, good energy and community should all be seamless… These guys believe in this and I’m completely blessed to say that they believe in me. So, we started calling the bond that we have The Camaraderie.”

Guest vocalists include Lucero frontman Ben NicholsDave HauseJenny O., and Chad Price and John Snodgrass of Drag The River.  Full track listing is below.

1. Something May Catch Fire
2. Vagabond featuring Ben Nichols, Jon Snodgrass, Chad Price
3. Non Typical featuring Jenny O.
4. Revved featuring Dave Hause
5. Bedroll Lullaby
6. Gave My Heart Out featuring Dave Hause
7. Wake With You
8. You And I Alone
9. Whistleblowers Song
10. For All We Care