April 17, 2014

Kill Lincoln Stream New Song, Announce Tour Dates

Kill LincolnWashington DC ska punk outfit Kill Lincoln are streaming I’m Getting Too Old For This Shit, a track from their as yet untitled new album for Jump Start Records which the band is currently in the process of writing and recording. They are also due to hit the road for a series of tour dates across the US and Canada starting tonight with selected dates with Still Alive.

Check out the stream for I’m Getting Too Old For This Shit  here, and the full list of upcoming tour dates can be found below:

Read More…

Museum Mouth To Release New Album

Museum MouthNorth Carolina indie rockers Museum Mouth announce the release of their new album, Alex I Am Nothing via Self Aware Records. The LP will be available May 2014. View the album teaser here.

Alex I Am Nothing follows the band’s U R WHO U LET DIE EP which was released December 2012.

View the track listing for Museum Mouth‘s Alex I Am Nothing below.

Read More…

April 16, 2014

The Swellers Release B-Sides & Rarities Compilation

The SwellersFlint, MI punk band The Swellers has released a surprise B-Sides & Rarities compilation.  The seventeen track album is composed on demos and unreleased tracks and is available on Bandcamp for $5.  Guitarist/vocalist Nick Diener explains:

“To us, these tracks are priceless. Some of them show our earliest efforts in songwriting while others show the process it took to make our records what they are today… We never thought some of these strange demos would ever see the light of day, but we had so much fun opening up the vault and seeing what was in there. We included some never-before-heard unreleased songs, acoustic jams, and basement-style early versions of some of our favorite tunes.”
“To us, they’re priceless, but we wanted you to have them. 5 bucks gets you 17 tracks, but you have the option to pay more if you want to really help the Swell Dogs out… If you got tax money back, this is a great place to spend it, because as a band, we just PAY a buttload of taxes at the end of the year instead of getting anything back. Plane tickets to the UK, paying back our awesome label No Sleep records, compensating for a Brazilian promoter NOT paying us…lots of setbacks. We are currently self-managed, and trying hard to make sure we can keep touring and having fun.”

Stream or purchase the album here.  The band released The Light Under Closed Doors last Fall via No Sleep Records.

Tours: Andrew Jackson Jihad / Cheap Girls / Dogbreth

Andrew Jackson JihadPhoenix Arizona folk punk outfit Andrew Jackson Jihad has announced that they will be heading on tour this summer with support from Cheap Girls and Dogbreth.  The tour is sponsored by Noisey and will feature a full US headlining stint kicking off June 2nd in Austin, TX and wrapping up August 1st in Phoenix, AZ.  The band will release their next full length, Christmas Island, on May 6, 2014 via SideOneDummy Records.

Full tour dates are available below.

Read More…

Go Betty Go Pledgemusic Campaign & EP Anniversary Performance

Go Betty GoAfter emerging from hiatus in 2012 with the band’s four founding members, Go Betty Go has since announced that they will be funding their next album through a Pledgemusic campaign with hopes of releasing a brand new EP later in 2014.  The band is currently entering pre-production with Dollyrot guitarist Luis Cabezas.  Aixa comments on the support received so far:

“It’s been really exciting and humbling to see so many of our fans getting involved in our new Pledge EP campaign. It’s been great to re-unite with the band and write and record once again. We encourage everyone to check it out, as we could still use some more support to make this happen.”

Additionally, the band will be performing their original EP acoustically on Stageit to celebrate 10 years since it’s release.  Details are here.

Goddamnit Full Album Stream

GoddamnitPhiladelphia, PA’s Goddamnit has launched a ful album stream for their freshly released full length, How To Take The Burn.  The album was released earlier this week via Creep Records and is available on CD, LP and digital download.

Listen to the full album and read through the accompanying interview here.

It Looks Sad. Signs With Tiny Engines

It Looks SadCharlotte, NC’s It Looks Sad. has joined the Tiny Engines roster.  The band expects to release it’s debut self titled 7″ this summer.

To celebrate, the band is streaming their brand new single, “Radical,” here courtesy Pitchfork.

Creepoid Streaming New Single ‘Truth’

CreepoidPhiladelphia noise-mongers Creepoid are streaming, Truth, a track from their upcoming EP Wet due for release on Record Store Day (April 19th) 2014. Wet will be the band’s debut for Graveface Records and will be released as a 12″ featuring 4 tracks and an etched B-side. 

You can check out the stream for Truth here, and the band’s upcoming tour dates are listed below:

Read More…

Tour: Silence The Messenger (US)

Silence The MessengerSan Antonio hardcore/metal crossover act Silence The Messenger are hitting the road with Years Since The Storm  later this month for a series of dates being billed The Mindfucked and Furious tour. The band are out supporting their debut full length Achilles which dropped last October via Standby Records. 

Full dates available below:

Read More…

The Fest 13 Adds Hot Water Music & More To Lineup

Fest13The organizers of The Fest 13 have confirmed the next batch of bands for the annual music festival.  Hot Water Music leads the new additions along with Touche Amore, Restorations, Masked Intruder, Screaming Females, Modern Baseball, Spraynard, Pianos Become the Teeth, The Sidekicks, Everyone Everywhere and Tiltwheel.

Ticket sales are expected to go live on The Fest 13 website on April 20, 2014.